Nelson County ND Subdivisions


Profiles for 34 County Subdivisions in Nelson County North Dakota

North Dakota has 1,765 county subdivisions which are minor civil divisions (MCDs). There are 1,317 townships which are functioning, but not necessarily active, governmental entities.  Townships are governed by a board of township supervisors.  Rushville township, Ward County is inactive.  There are 357 incorporated places which are independent of MCDs and serve as 364 county subdivisions.  There are also 84 unorganized territories.  Billings, Dunn, Mercer, Oliver, and Stark Counties have no townships and are covered entirely by unorganized territories or cities independent of any MCDs.

Subdivisions in Nelson County

Subdivisions that are also Incorporated Places have an asterisk(*) and the link takes you to the Community Profile for the Incorporated Place.